Year Created:  2007

Executive 2015-2016
Chair: Dr. Jacqueline Parai (Ottawa)
Vice-Chair: Dr. Christopher Milroy
Secretary-Treasurer: Dr. Matthew Bowes (Halifax)
Member at Large: Dr. Kristopher Cunningham
Resident member: Dr. Andrew Williams


  • To promote forensic pathology in Canada and to act as an advisory body on forensic pathology to the Executive Committee of the Canadian Association of Pathologists (CAP-ACP)
  • To enhance the inter-provincial communication among forensic pathologists in Canada
  • To develop guidelines and other documents to enhance the quality of forensic pathology in Canada
  • To facilitate continuing professional development in forensic pathology by providing educational events at the CAP-ACP Annual General Meeting


2015 Symposium - Symposium: Forensic Pathology: Ebola and Case Presentations

2016 Symposium - Symposium: Forensic Pathology: Traumatic Subarachnoid Haemorrhage and the Mechanisms of Vertebral Artery Injury

- last updated November 2016 -